I.B.M.C. Day 5: The Not So Quiet Quote Challenge

Today’s challenge is to create a story using five quotes given to us. It was interesting to try and fit them into something that made sense, reminded me a bit of school. This story was more of a random internal monologue…

Sometimes I think my mind is cursed. The times I want to use it, it goes blank. But when I want my mind to go blank it goes into overdrive. Or the single task I need to focus on becomes the gateway to thinking about anything else. I know I’m not alone there. At times, we pretend to think on one and actually think everything else.

Thoughts- they do what we don’t ask for.

Trying to make decisions of self is almost impossible too; I am confused at times. Should I sound? Should I echo? This is just the tip of the iceberg and after an interrogation-like question session in my head I find myself saying “You don’t need to answer all the questions! You can just laugh and laugh again.”

And after I’ve laughed and I’ve laughed the true answer comes to me.

I knew it!

That I don’t know!

And just so you don’t think I’m crazy (read: any crazier), here are the quotes for today’s challenge:

Quote 01
I am confused at times. Should I sound? Should I echo?

Quote 02
You need not answer all the questions! You can just laugh and laugh again.

Quote 03
Thoughts – they do what we don’t ask for!

Quote 04
I knew it! That I don’t know!

Quote 05
At times, we pretend to think on one and actually think everything else!

Hope you enjoyed, I’ll be bringing you day 6 either tomorrow or the day after. 😉

ibmc-day5

5 thoughts on “I.B.M.C. Day 5: The Not So Quiet Quote Challenge

Let me hear it.

