I.B.M.C. Day 4: Hunt a Haiku Challenge

In today’s challenge I need to interpret, continue, or whatever else inspires me from a Haiku. I didn’t know much about Haikus before this challenge so it’s been a fair stretch of my mind to come up with something I felt was worth sharing.

The Haiku I chose:

Haiku 02
the sun will set slow
people go home for shelter
sun will rise again

It made me think about how everything follows a pattern, then think about my own patterns. It lead me to write this:

Wash, rinse and repeat,

monotonous are routines.

I want to be free.

So that’s it for today; short but sweet (I hope).

See you again!

IBMC Day4

3 thoughts on “I.B.M.C. Day 4: Hunt a Haiku Challenge

Let me hear it.

