#RSoD 018: Billy Ocean- Love Really Hurts Without You

It’s still weird to me why I like this song.

I mean, I love oldies but the first time I heard it I was in the Army, still in training, and had just been dumped. Literally the day I was dumped was the first time I heard it. It’s kind of ironic isn’t it, how things like this become more relevant in moments such as that.

It was a song one of the guys in my room was raving over. For the best part of 2 months after, I heard this daily: waking up in the morning, lunchtimes in the accommodation, evening and weekend admin like block cleaning. Since that day (something like 8 years ago now) it still randomly finds its way to the front of my mind to trip me up at random moments.

Did you like todays song? What does it make you think of? Let me hear about it in the comments below!

Let me hear it.

