#RSoD 016: Bob Marley- Iron Lion Zion

I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again, you can’t go wrong with a bit of Bob Marley. Todays song takes me back to being 15. My dad was marrying my step-mother in St. Lucia, so we had a 2 week holiday in the Caribbean.

There were 7 of us in total: my dad and step-mother, her mum and dad, and my stepsister and her boyfriend. So 3 couples and me. Needless to say I spent a lot of time by myself; but at an all inclusive resort in the Caribbean? Not so bad.

I got to drink (which at 15 was a big deal), even got to go behind one of the bars and the barman taught me some cocktails and a little bit of flaring, snorkel for free thanks to a guest at the resort, and more than one holiday romance (which at 15 was a big deal). But this song, this song was played multiple times daily around the entire place. It’s another one that would be on the soundtrack of my life.

Let me hear it.

