#RSoD 004: J. Balvin- Ay Vamos

I know I’ve said before that I’m learning Spanish, it’s a crucial skill to have when you’re travelling through Central America, and music was a tool I used to help accelerate my process. You need the translations still to understand at first but it helped me to improve my vocabulary and in some cases use fuller sentences.

This song was featured in one of the Fast and Furious movies, although I can’t tell you which because it’s not where I got it from. A friend of mine played it on their phone one day and I was weirdly drawn to the song despite not knowing what any of the words were to begin with. If you’d like to find out there’s a translated version of the lyrics here.

I’ll be back tomorrow with more randomness for you.

Did you like the song or did it make you think of anything in particular? Shout me below and let me hear it!

Let me hear it.

